Skip to product information
1 of 4

Wildlings Crystal Jewellery & Energy healing shop



Regular price R 330.00
Regular price Sale price R 330.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


In Sanskrit, “anahata” means unhurt, unstruck and unbeaten. It is the fourth primary chakra and serves as our center of love for oneself and others, compassion, empathy and forgiveness. The anahata chakra is associated with unconditional love, compassion, and joy. It is the source of deep and profound truths that cannot be expressed in words.

Anahata is associated with the element air, says Snyder. (The first chakra is earth, steady and grounded; the second chakra, water, brings a fertile creativity; the third chakra is the “fire in the belly” required to transform that grounded creativity into positive action.) Air disperses and integrates spiritual understanding of love, compassion, and connection to everything you encounter. Air, like love, is within and all around us. We can embody this element by keeping our heart center open and our love free-flowing.

The anahata chakra is associated with the color green, which represents transformation and love energy. According to Sahara Rose, the colors and the symbols are reflective of the vibration of the chakras. The specific colors and symbols arose when the ancient rishis meditated on the energy of the chakras.

When the heart chakra is in healthy alignment you will feel surrounded by love, compassion, and joy and connected to the world around you. You will feel open to all experiences in life, and it will feel like challenges, especially in relationships, flow through you and are resolved with ease. An open heart chakra allows us to see all of the beauty and love around us, and truly connect to ourselves, our loved ones, and the natural world. This chakra also helps direct love back to ourselves to truly be able to love and accept ourselves and our bodies.

But if the heart chakra becomes blocked, you’ll notice the opposite, both physically, and mentally, says Snyder

Signs your fourth is blocked

Blocked chakras can affect the entirety of our being, notes Snyder. Symptoms of blocked energy can manifest as physical ailments or disease. The heart chakra directly affects the heart, lungs, chest, arms, and hands. When misaligned, poor circulation, high or low blood pressure, and other heart and lung conditions can result. Issues that can occur in the body can also include infections of the lungs, bronchitis, and circulatory problems.

Blocked energy can also have a profound effect on the nature of our mind and mental state. Mentally, an imbalanced heart chakra can result in problematic issues, such as co-dependency, manipulative behaviors, feeling of unworthiness, and an inability to trust yourself or others, says Snyder.  Other signs your heart chakra may be blocked:

  • You may tend isolate yourself excessively
  • You feel lonely
  • You hold grudges against people you love
  • You frequently feel jealous
  • You’re overly defensive
  • You have a fear of intimacy
  • You put yourself in the role of the rescuer or victim
  • You find it difficult to trust others

This set includes:

  • 1 x Green agate bracelet 12mm
  • 1 x Indian Agate chipped bracelet
  • 1 x Green Aventurine bracelet 8mm
View full details