The seven chakras are major energy points on the human body, often said to correspond with the energy of certain colors.

Red (Root Chakra)
Associated with the color Red, the Root Chakra sits at the base of the spine. It allows one to connect with Earth energy, and is strongly linked to instinct, survival, and the physical body.

Orange (Sacral Chakra)
The Sacral Chakra is located near the navel, lower back, and sexual organs. Its color is Orange and it governs passion, pleasure, and creative force.

Yellow (Solar Plexus Chakra)
Located in the middle of the body (just below the rib cage) the Solar Plexus Chakra is the center of personal power. Strength, charisma, confidence, and willpower are attributes that it controls.  It's linked to the color Yellow.

Green (Heart Chakra)
The Heart Chakra allows one to experience love, generosity and empathy. Its main functions are processing emotions and connecting with others' energy. Green is the color assigned to the Heart Chakra.

Blue (Throat Chakra)
The Throat Chakra is linked to color Blue, and it governs communication, self-expression, and truth. Situated between the head and the heart, it helps to mediate between thought and emotion.

Purple (Brow Chakra)
Sometimes called the "third eye," the Brow Chakra is located just above the eyes, between the eyebrows. Its color is Purple, and visualization, dreaming, and intuition are some of its functions.